Staff and Governors

Staff List

HEAD/ DDSL
Mrs J. Hubbard MA BA (Hons) PGCE QTS PGDipSEN
j.hubbard@rowans.org.uk
DEPUTY HEAD/ DSL/ CLASS TEACHER
Miss L. Spratt BMus PGCE Primary QTS
l.spratt@rowans.org.uk
CLASS TEACHERS
Mrs T. Whittle PGCE QTS BA (Hons) EYPS Montessori Teaching Diploma
t.whittle@rowans.org.uk
Mrs C. Halfacre BA (Hons) PGCE Early Years QTS (Maternity Leave)
Mrs T. Hipkiss BA (Hons) QTS Early years
t.hipkiss@rowans.org.uk
Mrs T. Bodeker BEd QTS MA (Special and Inclusive Education)
t.bodeker@rowans.org.uk
Miss J. Ranauro BEd QTS
j.ranauro@rowans.org.uk
Mrs H. Byrd BSc MSc PGCE QTS (Maternity Leave)
Mrs W. Mould BSc (Hons) FIMLS PGCE QTS
w.mould@rowans.org.uk
Mrs A. Tooms LLB PGCE QTS MEd (Maternity Leave)
Mrs S. Waas BA PGCE QTS
s.waas@rowans.org.uk
TEACHER OF MUSIC
Mrs P. Luyendijk BMusEd (Hons) LTCL
p.luyendijk@rowans.org.uk
TEACHER OF SPORTS
Mr M. Alldis FA Level 2 ECB Level 2 NVQ Sports Level 3
m.alldis@rowans.org.uk
TEACHER OF FRENCH
Mrs M. Wilson BA (Hons) MA
m.wilson@rowans.org.uk
SENCO / LEARNING ENRICHMENT TEACHER
Mrs A. Crook BA PGCE QTS
a.crook@rowans.org.uk
ADDITIONAL PERIPATETIC TEACHERS
Mrs P. Luyendijk (Piano)
p.luyendijk@rowans.org.uk
Mrs J. Berrow (Violin)
jenny@berrow.biz
TEACHING ASSISTANTS
Mrs A. Brightwell HLTA
Mrs S. Cox P.P.A.
Mrs L. Gomes OCR L3 (Supporting Teaching & Learning in Schools)
Mrs D. Gordon Brown BSc (Hons) NVQ 3
Mrs N. Hill CYPW Level 2 and 3 Speech and Language L2 ELSA
Mrs C. McGrath CACHE L3 Award in Childcare and Education
Mrs S. Prockter OCR L3 (For Teaching Assistants)
Mrs K. Richford Level 3 Award in Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools
Mrs V. Wright BTEC L2 (For Teaching Assistants) BTEC L3 (For Teaching Assistants)
SUPPORT STAFF
Secretary/Registrar: Mrs J Jones
je.jones@rowans.org.uk
Finance Officer: Mrs E. McCann AAT Diploma in Accounting HNC Business and Finance
emccann@shstrust.net

Catering Assistant: Mrs P. Kearns
Gap Student: Miss S. Gomes

Governor List

Please find below a list of our current governors, the date of their appointment and their background.

Mr D JohnsChairman of Governors (appointed as Chair in 2015)
Appointed to SHS Trust Board in 2012.
Background: Finance/Development
Mr L Lee(Appointed 1992)
Background: Accountant and Bursar at Hinchley Wood School
Mrs J Le Grice(Appointed 2012)
Background: Marketing
Mrs C LinneyDesignated Safeguarding Governor (appointed in 2016)
Appointed to SHS Trust Board in 2014
Background: Education
Mr M. Millard(Appointed 2018)
Background: Banking – Corporate Finance
Mr D Sanders(Appointed 2014)
Background: Lawyer/Education
The Baroness Vere of Norbiton(Appointed 2015)
Background: Education and Finance
Mrs J Whittingham(Appointed 2015)
Background: Education - Headmistress at St. Hilary's School
Mr V Laville(Appointed 2017)
Background: Finance

Please note the details provided on how to address correspondence to Mr D Johns, Chair of Governors.

If you wish to correspond with Mr Johns, Chairman of Governors, please address your communication to him c/o The Rowans School, 19 Drax Avenue, Wimbledon, SW20 0EG.

Back to top